Difference between our messenger and God’s messenger

Habib Jifri says:

There is a huge difference between defending the messenger of ALLAH and defending MY messenger. We often hear people saying my messenger, my prophet, my book, my religion, etc… which points to selfishness and ego. It is like to be angry for My tribe, my group, my party, my car or my children. To be angry for the sake of Allah’s Messenger is much greater than all of these.  The first thing to be noted is this fusion of selfishness. Why do we go so deep to search inside our mind? Because it effects our actions and dealings. Whenever we anger for the messenger of God, it should be connected to the will of God. If we anger for our own messenger we would anger as per our own will, destroying and hurting. Wishing sky to fall upon the wrong doer, and also upon the whole country and all other fellow citizens!!

This is because of the confusion between our messenger and Allah’s messenger. We need to deal with issue as it is connected to the messenger of Allah and not to messenger of ours. He is not our messenger but Almighty Allah’s Messenger sent to us. It is a big difference.

 

Published in: on September 26, 2012 at 10:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://baqavi.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/difference-between-our-messenger-and-gods-messenger/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment